Founders Day

Founders Day Form

PTAs throughout California give Founders Day awards “in special recognition of outstanding service to children and youth.” The LCHS 7/8 PTA Founders Day Awards celebrate the achievements and dedication of LCHS staff members, parent volunteers, and/or community members. If you would like to recognize a deserving teacher, staff member, parent, or community member who has gone above and beyond in his or her service to the LCHS 7/8 school, please complete the form. The deadline for submitting nominations is Tuesday, November 19th, 2019. Please take the time to nominate that special someone . 
You may turn in your nomination for to Denise Norman at the LCHS, or email completed form to Sheridan Sanders at

The awards will be presented at a ceremony in the spring. In order to spread thanks and recognition among deserving recipients, Founders Day Awards are not given to individuals who have received the award in the previous five years. Here is a list of recent recipients at LCHS 7/8:


Yanick Henry-Edwards, Julie Miyamoto, Andrea Vacheron, Ana Berver, Samantha Wright and Deputy Eric Metejka


Megan Dever, Asiya Hasan, Shannon Ortiz, Caren Saiet 


Dr. Jarrett Gold, Serafina Kenwood, Denise Norman, Ellen Portantino, Carrie Saks


Shannon Brascia, Kathy Kovalcik, Sam Picture, Tracy Thrower-Rodriguez, Christine Wolfe


Dennis Ballard, Shereen Barsom, Sheila Eilders, Paige Salardino, Samantha Wright


Leslie Baldwin, Billie Melillo, Nadine Tapp, Megan Thomas, Christine Werner


Cissy Belcher, Kelly Chamberlain, Allison Dalbeck, Todd Kissel, Anais Wenn